4 thoughts on “Rowan Atkinson – God’s Mysterious Ways

  1. While I got a giggle out of “Cod will just have to have their own convention”, I prefer Rowan’s portrayal of the Devil welcoming new arrivals to Hell where he informs the Christians: “Sorry, the Jews were right!”

    Like

  2. More biblical bits I’m happy to quote, as they speak to me!

    For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. Isaiah 55:8-9

    [Jesus said,] “The wind* blows where it chooses, and you hear the sound of it, but you do not know where it comes from or where it goes. So it is with everyone who is born of the Spirit.” John 3:8:

    Like

  3. I’m inclined to agree with Rowan. Why should we question the mystery? “Live with it” is good advice.

    It was a long time before I saw a reason, or at least one I thought worthy of God, for banning a knowledge of good and evil. Then I realised, that knowledge leads to judgementalism. Being judgemental over what or who is right, or wrong. Blaming our neighbour is not what Jesus preached.

    Come to think of it, blaming ourselves, the guilt process that demands restitution, demands a sacrifice, was probably not a good idea!

    Seems Adam and Eve may not have been ready to take on the knowledge.

    Like

Leave a comment