You Raise Me Up (Live)

9 thoughts on “You Raise Me Up (Live)

  1. I can’t stop listening to this one. I came across it tonight and apparently this little old lady is getting quite known around Melbourne. This piano was placed in the street a while back and she played one of her own compositions on it. Her son has videod it and posted it to Youtube. Here’s a copy and paste of why he did:

    ” I made a comment 12 days ago after observing the dramatically increasing views on YouTube of this video I filmed an uploaded of Natalie (my mum) that reaching 100,000 views would be a wonderful gift for her 80th Birthday being tomorrow. Well…..it seems at this stage (884,272 views) that it might just make “ONE MILLION” at some stage during the day. This is not just phenomenal..it’s rightly earned by her. The world is listening, and not just listening to an old lady playing piano on the street, but listening to musical genius.
    I made a comment that it seems is not just my ‘bios’ opinion, but is a shared belief the world over..and I quote myself “Arguably the best ‘unknown’ composer in the world today”
    Happy Birthday my dear Mother.The world is now listening and so are your two only daughters (Jo-Anne and Kerin) listening from heaven
    A gift to the world is now being realized.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

