Pastor saying F- YOU while preaching

Not quite what you may think!!!!

13 thoughts on “Pastor saying F- YOU while preaching

  1. Maybe be good in a stand up comedy but not ideal for the message he is trying to send. Forgiveness is suppose to unite people. This has the potential to cause disunity with the ones that are not in the joke.

    Like

      • Yep, the message is true Bryan.

        Forgiveness is the way to go, but in my experience the process of forgiveness involves a lot of grief, and certainly not joviality & laughter. Still, perhaps I’m just not in the mood today. It happens. 🙂

        Like

    • I agree Dom, if the message is taken literally and the congregation go out and joyously say ‘F you’ to all these others. But, hopefully, it will lighten their own load of ill will if they can say it only in their minds while treating the other to a smile or handshake.

      Different styles of preaching are needed to reach different people, so on consideration I think he’s doing okay!

      Like

      • The day is perhaps approaching when preaching won’t be needed, for many people. “No longer shall each one teach his neighbor and each his brother, saying, ‘Know the Lord,’ ”

        There was discussion recently as to whether altruism can be inspired through evolution, or has to be a religious teaching. Surely God can reach us through evolution!

        Jeremiah 31:31-34 Helpful? Yes No

        “Behold, the days are coming, declares the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and the house of Judah, not like the covenant that I made with their fathers on the day when I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt, my covenant that they broke, though I was their husband, declares the Lord. But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, declares the Lord: I will put my law within them, and I will write it on their hearts. And I will be their God, and they shall be my people. And no longer shall each one teach his neighbor and each his brother, saying, ‘Know the Lord,’ for they shall all know me, from the least of them to the greatest, declares the Lord. For I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more.”

        Like

  2. You just did the gospel in five minutes video. I’m going to use that with my children. Because it’s rap, because he’s black, because it is professionally edited – but more importantly, because the synopsis is accurate.

    Jesus Christ the resurrected saviour proving God’s paying off of the debts of Mankind is acceptable through Him – God’s handiwork:- entering into mankind/ made in His Image as His Only Begotten Son, and resurrected with power and glory.

    the rapper did a neat line with the cologne on a corpse. This pastor is just being rhetorical. He is using a device. Are you shockingly forgiven for your sins through the blood of Jesus Christ or are you still trying to earn it?

    Every time you try to equate Christianity to Islam I’m appalled/ saddened/sickened/ revolted. Yet if a black man could say he was appalled/ saddened – you might hear it. Black pastors against gay marriage might swing your vote. I’m too white for a fair hearing anywhere on earth, but who are these guys?:
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/15/black-pastors-gay-marriage-michigan_n_5332496.html

    yeah, I know, there’s more anglicans in Africa than England – so if my race gets pushed into the sea there will still be people preaching God’s eternal unchanging gospel. And I’m pleased about that.

    Like

  3. I don’t like shock tactics to gain attention. I think it’s tacky. I haven’t watched the clip so I’m not going to comment on it cos I hear enough swearning lol, don’t need to hear it alongside preaching.

    Like

Leave a Reply

