Sometimes you gotta trust when you just don’t understand

68628_10200903456729338_182017118_n

You say: “It’s impossible.” God says: All things are possible. (Luke 18:27)
You say: “I’m too tired.” God says: I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28-30)
You say: “Nobody really loves me.” God says: I love you. (John 3:16 & John 13:34)
You say: “I can’t go on.” God says: My grace is sufficient. (II Corinthians 12:9 & Psalm91:15)
You say: “I can’t figure things out.” God says: I will direct your steps. (Proverbs 3:5-6)
You say: “I can’t do it.” God says: You can do all things. (Philippians 4:13)
You say: “I’m not able.” God says: I am able (II Corinthians 9:8)
You say: “It’s not worth it.” God says: It will be worth it. (Romans 8:28)
You say: “I can’t forgive myself.” God says: I FORGIVE YOU (I John 1:9 & Romans 8:1)
You say: “I can’t manage.” God says: I will supply all your needs. (Philippians 4:19)
You say: “I’m afraid.” God says: I have not given you a spirit of fear. (II Timothy 1:7)
You say: “I’m always worried and frustrated.” God says: Cast all your cares on ME. (I Peter 5:7)
You say: “I don’t have enough faith.” God says: I’ve given everyone a measure of faith. (Romans 12:3)
You say: “I’m not smart enough.” God says: I give you wisdom. (I Corinthians 1:30)
You say: “I feel all alone.” God says: I will never leave you nor forsake you. (Hebrews13:5)

7 thoughts on “Sometimes you gotta trust when you just don’t understand

  1. Reblogged this on Christianity Simplified and commented:
    Ark, this one’s for you! Here are some positive ideas in the Bible. The thoughts are described as coming from God, but if you look at it metaphorically, consider ‘God’ to instead be ‘the nature of existence’. Does that make some sense? The Nature of Existence loves you!

    Like

  2. All the stuff labelled “God says” is not said by God at all. It’s simply wishful thinking.
    Why should anyone trust wishful thinking? It doesn’t work in any other sphere of life. And it’s even more bizarre to think it’s going to work in death.

    Face the facts. Make the most of this life. It’s the only one you’re getting. Here is where you make your heaven and hell. Right here.

    Nowhere else.

    Like

Leave a Reply

