I love you more

More by Matthew West

Take a look at the mountains
Stretching a mile high
Take a look at the ocean
Far as your eye can see
And think of Me

Take a look at the desert
Do you feel like a grain of sand?
I am with you wherever
Where you go is where I am

And I’m always thinking of you
Take a look around you
I’m spelling it out one by one

I love you more than the sun
And the stars that I taught how to shine
You are mine, and you shine for me too
I love you yesterday and today
And tomorrow, I’ll say it again and again

4 thoughts on “I love you more

  1. I was about to put this on the blog, and then I listen to your song. I’ve never heard it before, and, predictably, I cried! Here I am trying to encourage you, and you go and encourage me! God is so wonderful.

    Isaiah 60:1 Arise, shine; For your light has come! And the glory of the Lord is risen upon you.

    A LITTLE NUDGE
    BY Karle Fasse

    GOOD ON YA MATE, KEEP GOING

    A number of years ago, I was a regular bike rider. At the time I lived in Melbourne and would attempt to ride in the Dandenongs. These are a set of hills on the eastern outskirts of the city. On the road to Olinda, there is a difficult stretch of road, where the incline just seems to go on forever.

    As I struggled up the hill one day, a car on the other side of the road slowed down and a complete stranger stuck his head out the window and yelled, “Good on ya mate, keep going!”

    What a great moment! In the middle of my struggle up a meaningless hill someone took the time to encourage me. That moment has always stayed in my mind. It reminds me of the importance of speaking words of encouragement to those we know and love in the midst of hard times. They need to hear us say, “Good on you, keep going.”

    Jesus gives those who trust in Him an unending supply of love and grace that we can give to others. Keep going!

    Like

Leave a Reply

